04
Jan
08

Apple & Sony Form A Masterpiece

Blu Ray Might Be Apple’s Next Companion
Some of my dreams are actually coming true! 2008 looks like an interesting year for technology and me. It seems that all Macs in 2008 will ship with a blu ray drive for high definition video! I am so excited. I felt that Macs should follow the new high definition war to not be downgraded as an option. This is a huge development. One of the reasons i was reluctant to buy a Macbook Pro is that it doesn’t contain a high definition optical drive. Fortunately, it does now!
Other news concerning Apple freaks: Jay-Z (the hip hop phenom) is leaving Def Jam Records and will team up with Apple for a new label. This idea is for the best of Apple. I hope it works out.

Picture courtesy of Engadget

4 Responses to “Apple & Sony Form A Masterpiece”


  1. January 4, 2008 at 4:05 pm

    Those are some very interesting developments! I am stuck in the shortend since I am on the HD DVD bandwagon, I hope that HD DVD wins but if Apple goes with Blu-Ray then the tides will turn… damn!

  2. January 4, 2008 at 5:06 pm

    lol, yea…i’ve always been a fan of sony….so for sony and apple to team up is a dream come true!

  3. January 4, 2008 at 9:32 pm

    I’m annoyed with sony and I like that HD-DVD is fighting the hard fight! Look at what Sony did with the Beta-Max! I learned my lesson!

  4. January 6, 2008 at 7:39 pm

    Why?! i’ve always liked sony…


Leave a Reply

