21
Jan
08

Ubuntu

LINUX UBUNTU
Yep! I’m downloading Linux Ubuntu and will try it out. I am doing so for two different reasons:

1. I’m really bored with my laptop and its OS (Windows XP) …. and since i’m going to change my laptop when Apple releases the new MBP’s (inshalla), i thought i could give UBUNTU a shot.

2. The percentage of people using UBUNTU is very small… (i like trying out things that people usually don’t have 🙂

–Oh, and i also like the logo :P–

8 Responses to “Ubuntu”


  1. January 21, 2008 at 8:18 pm

    I think the logo is great! Also Im thinking about installing it on my old crappy laptop… but the problem is that it has some hardware problems… if you bump it, it restarts.. hahaha

  2. 2 PaUL
    January 21, 2008 at 8:40 pm

    Hey

    I’ve been using Ubuntu for over a year now. You will enjoy it.

  3. January 22, 2008 at 7:38 am

    please let us know was it? I have already download it and tried to run it from flash memory or CD but never success 😦

  4. January 22, 2008 at 2:07 pm

    Marzouq: loool….yea, the logo is really cool…i will try it out and tell u if i have any problems 🙂

    PaUL: I hope so…

    Ahmad: I will post a review as soon as i can, and will tell you if it works out with me!

    Outkasty: I hope i love it too! … I guess the one thing that is driving me towards switching to an MBP on my next laptop, is the OS and all the apps and cool stuff, So if i get a really cool experience from Ubuntu, i might change my mind!!

  5. January 22, 2008 at 2:31 pm

    Ubuntu is a nice flavor of linux to try since it removes a lot of the complications that other flavors of linux have. If you need help, I’ll try to assist when I can.

    Good luck

  6. 7 shishq8
    January 25, 2008 at 11:42 am

    what is Ubuntu?
    is it a program ?

    BTW nice blog .. keep it up 🙂

  7. January 26, 2008 at 9:37 pm

    Way to go. Review it when you get a hold of it.

    PS: Some recent computers come with Ubuntu CD attached from the manufacturer.


Leave a Reply

